Counseling Team

 

Mr. Alfredo Aguilera, CSC

Department Chair

School of STEM, Arts & Humanities, Multidisciplinary, & Public Service(Vi-Z)

Dual Enrollment, SAT School Day

aguilera@hcisd.org

Academic Counselors

Ms. Monica Villanueva, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Business & Industry (A-K)/504

monica.villanueva@hcisd.org

Mrs. Nora Atkinson, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Business & Industry (J-Z)

nora.atkinson@hcisd.org            

Mrs. Tracy Ocanas, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Public Service (A-Ge)

tracy.ocanas@hcisd.org

Mrs. Andria Acuna, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Public Service (Gh-M)

andria.acuna@hcisd.org

Mr. Matthew Nelson, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Public Service (N-Ri)/LEP

matthew.nelson@hcisd.org

Mrs.Tiffany Capistran-Esquivel, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Public Service (Ro-Z)/504 

tiffany.capistran@hcisd.org

   

College & Career Advisement

Ms. Crystal Castaneda, M.Ed.

College & Career Advisor

crystal.castaneda@hcisd.org

 

Ms. Amber Peeples

TSI Proctor

amber.peeples@hcisd.org

 

Special Program Staff

Mrs. Lourdes Martinez, M.Ed., CSC
Migrant Counselor 
maria.martinez7@hcisd.org

 

Ms. Yolanda Arrona

New Directions

yolanda.arrona@hcsid.org

 

Mrs. Stephanie Lopez

Texas Tropical Case Manager

stlopez@ttbh.org

 

Support Staff

Mrs. Gracie Garza

Counselors' Secretary

graciela.garza@hcisd.org