Counseling Team

 

Dr. Valerie Paredes, CSC

Counseling Department Chair

School of STEM, Arts & Humanities & Multidisciplinary

valerie.paredes@hcisd.org

Academic Counselors

Ms. Monica Villanueva, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Business & Industry (A-K)/504

monica.villanueva@hcisd.org

Mrs. Nora Atkinson, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Business & Industry (L-Z)

nora.atkinson@hcisd.org            

Mrs. Tracy Ocanas, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Public Service (A-Ge)

tracy.ocanas@hcisd.org

Mrs. Andria Acuna, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Public Service (Gh-M)

andria.acuna@hcisd.org

Mr. Matthew Nelson, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Public Service (N-Ri)/LEP

matthew.nelson@hcisd.org

Mrs. Veronica Castrillo, M.Ed., CSC

Academic Counselor

School of Public Service (Ro-Z)/504 

veronica.castrillo@hcisd.org

College & Career Advisement

Ms. Crystal Castaneda, M.Ed.

College & Career Advisor

crystal.castaneda@hcisd.org

Ms. Kelsey Sullivan

Advise Texas Advisor

klsullivan@tamu.edu 

Ms. Amber Peeples

TSI Proctor

amber.peeples@hcisd.org

 

Special Program Staff

Mrs. Deanna Reyes, M.Ed., CSC

New Directions Counselor

deeana.reyes@hcisd.org  

Mrs. Lourdes Martinez, M.Ed.

Migrant Specialist

maria.martinez7@hcisd.org

Ms. Yolanda Arrona

New Directions

yolanda.arrona@hcsid.org

Mrs. Dora Gonzalez

Migrant Specialist

dora.gonzalez@hcisd.org

Mrs. Stephanie Lopez

Texas Tropical Case Manager

stlopez@ttbh.org

 

Support Staff

Mrs. Gracie Garza

Counselors' Secretary

graciela.garza@hcisd.org

Mrs. Cortney Valdez

Counselors' Clerk

cortney.zapata@hcisd.org